004/366

Standard

An ordinary day at home delighting in my little ones.

Oh they LOVE it when Daddy lets them sit in the front of the car and ‘drive’. They love to turn the wheel and press the buttons. Hannah sits Blake down and puts his seatbelt on and then does her own. They were just a little bit upset at having to come out of the car for lunch.

My sleeping baby girl. You had a tiring day today. Too much fun in the sun is exhausting and your behaviour at lunch proved it! As unwilling as you are to have naps now, it was necessary today and I think you knew it. You slept with your Teddy who rarely goes anywhere with us anymore but he is still needed for sleep time. I love that. It reminds me that as big as you are, you are still a baby.

Pure delight. There is nothing better than this for you Blake. You love driving in the car feeling like a big boy and seeing that your daddy is such a lover of cars I think you will be following in his footsteps very soon.

17 responses »

  1. Beep Beep picture – what a cracker! Think you may have a potential rev head on your hands there Andi!
    I love that you find several opportunities per day to capture your little beauties 🙂

  2. You know just when to press the button Andrea, as a former photojournalist who spent many hours during my 20s buried in a darkroom developing Black & White prints, I am impressed. Just beautiful. I am determined to buy a new camera this year to capture the everyday moments, so would love to know what you’re using?

    • Suzie – wow, thank you so much for such a lovely comment! I am very humbled that a photojournalist thinks my happy snaps are impressive! Thank you! I am very interested in photojournalism actually and I plan to start doing more street photography in the next year or two.

      I have a Canon 40D and I mainly use my 50mm 1.8 lens. Do you have a blog or website?

      • Oh sweet Andi, yeah you’re really good~! I am accustomed to a Nikon, but I think I learnt on a Canon in the early days. I will check it out. Photojournalism is in my blood and street photography and capturing people in their natural state, documentary style, is a passion. I only wish I was organised enough to buy a good camera duty free before I came to Brazil. I write most days yeah, have dozens of journals, but I don’t have a blog or website yet, although that is ranking at the top of my New Year’s Resolutions this year.

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

