008/366

Standard

Today I thought I would document some of the un-glamorous parts of motherhood – hanging the washing out. The kiddies helped too 😉

Hannah loves to peg the bottom of the clothes that she can reach and she was asking Blake to hand her some more pegs. Now that’s teamwork!

This was my perspective from the clothes line when you were handing me the clothes Hannah. I look at photos like this and realise how small you must feel sometimes. But don’t worry, one day, not too far in the future, you will be able to do all the things that I do every day. Even the un-glamorous things ;).

Ooops, someone washed the baby and I forgot to hang him out!

17 responses »

    • I am finding so many of the simple everyday things are beautiful when I take the time to look for them, that’s why I am loving this project so much!

      Hehehe it is a great template, I can’t blame you for picking it too 🙂

  1. I love your photos, I wouldn’t have thought to capture hanging out the washing, but my eldest daughter does it for me all the time, so that will go on my list of ideas for pics to capture. Your little ones look so sweet

  2. Gorgeous photos Andi, love the second one : ) Thats what i love about your photos, you have a way of bathing the ordinary every day things in a warm, delicious light.

  3. Nawww. They are really lovely. You’ve done well to make such a ordinary thing into something fun that looks great on camera!

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

