033/366

Standard

We stayed overnight at my parents house last night and my mum kindly took the morning off to take care of the kiddies so I could rest and recover. I love my parents, they are a huge source of support for us and are here when we need them.

I walked outside this morning to find this scene. Hannah and Blake had decided to play a game of throwing pegs down on the floor and they were laughing and having so much fun. It was nice to see them playing with mum, this is what memories are made from.

I asked to take a photo of your new bracelet today and you refused to let me, moving, laughing and jumping away from my camera. I managed to sneak this photo of you holding the bracelet that you found in Grandma’s drawer, you have been wearing it all day. You said you now look like Grandma, like a ‘big girl’ :).

We have been fans of the Montessori method since Hannah was small and one of the things that is highly recommended is promoting age-appropriate independence. You have been using an open cup for drinking since you were about 10 months and you are pretty good at it now. Montessori says to encourage you to use actual untensils such as real glasses which we do as much as possible but yesterday you dropped my glass on the floor and it smashed into a million little pieces. Safe to say, you were using a plastic cup today!

10 responses »

  1. Haha, our little one goes to Montessori daycare and it has been the best thing for her. But there are some days that I just can’t be bothered cleaning up the mess and I resort back to plastic or sealed cups. Lazy but honest. I love the perspective of your kids photos too. They are just so photogenic and gorgeous.

  2. Love the way the black and white really draws your attention to the shapes in the photo, the chairs, the pegs, your mum’s hair…I need to find out more about Montessori, it sounds really interesting.

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

