035/366

Standard

Today we missed Daddy. It was a bit of a tough morning with my little ones and after a cry on the phone with Brian, I had a shower and resolved to have a good day with Hannah and Blake. We got off to a good start with the following series of photos but like all days where the other part of the teamย isn’t available, I did lose it in the afternoon. I was going to write a whole heap of reasons why it was such a crappy afternoon and blame it on teething, seperation anxiety, sad toddlers etc but I won’t bore you with the details. Instead, I want to focus on what was positive in my day and what made it special. Enjoy…

Hannah and Blake just loooooove helping out with chores around the house. Because we are staying at my mums this weekend, the kiddies helped her get the garden spick and span.

And when they were bored of that, mum came up with the ingenious idea of setting up two buckets full of water and we let them go for it!

Hannah took the following photos on my camera.ย I really like themย :).

13 responses »

  1. Our Daddy is going away for 2 weeks soon, and I’m not looking forward to it at all. Love this series – the detail in the water pics is amazing. And Hannah’s little face in that second pic – so precious!

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

