039/366

Standard

I was feeling a little un-inspired today. I hadn’t taken any photos and was losing daylight fast. Then Blake fell asleep in my arms and I remembered how delightful that is and inspiration came flooding back.

I should have turned him around the other way when I placed him down but I didn’t even think of it at the time! Gah, I am so ridiculously in love with my babies… they are so sweet to each other. Hannah started lightly tapping Blake of her own accord and luckily I had the camera in my hand.

You love using your cash register to play ‘shop’ but your old one is broken. We saw this one in an op-shop yesterday for a $1.50. Brian mentioned that he used to have one exactly the same when he was small. I love op-shop treasures and so do you :).

This morning we went ot visit a friend and you fell asleep like this in my arms. Normally I would put you down in the bedroom but as we were out I just held you while you were sleeping. Later in the afternoon you fell asleep again and I asked your Daddy to capture the moment. I have similar photo of me holding you when you were just 5 months old and I can’t believe that much time has flown by already…
(And yes, you do sleep with your eyes half open!)

3 responses »

  1. Awwww I love the shot of Blake sleeping. It is so special to have those moments where you ‘see’ your baby, even when they are moving fast into toddlerhood. Precious photo 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

