044/366

Standard

We had more wet weather today and had to leave a fun birthday party early which was frustrating. This weather is driving me crazy, it is just so unpredictable!

On our way home from the party, stuck in peak hour traffic we spotted the rain just beginning to fall over the mountains.

Oh Hannah, I know you’re going to dislike seeing photos like this of yourself in your teengage years but this is a year of documentation and I need to be truthful about how our days look sometimes. You were so scared of the rain – daddy was running around in a panic trying to get all our things together before the heavens opened and you were feeling his negative energy. You were frustrated that we didn’t have an umbrella to shelter us from the rain but we told you we would take care of you and I basically had to carry you to the car. You fell asleep within 2 minutes of driving away. I  think tiredness might have had something to do with your irrational behaviour, don’t you?!

So Blake, is this your new comfort item – a muffin? You were not in a good mood today sweet boy, you have two new teeth trying to pierce your gums and you were generally just upset. I am used to my easy-going smiley boy and today took me by suprise. Nothing was making you happy, everything was making you cry. You didn’t know if you wanted daddy to carry you or mummy to hold you. I hope tomorrow is better and those pesky teeth give you some peace.

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

One response »

  1. such a shame the fun was rained out – but yes these rougher days are also part of life so might as well capture them huh! hope blakes teeth come through soon!

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

