048/366

Standard

Since we moved house, I have left a container of the noisy, plastic toys in the garage and the kids have enjoyed playing with it from time to time, like today.

Hannah and Blake were enjoying ‘fixing’ Hannah’s bike today with the hammer. I think I even heard a “Yes we can!” come out of Hannah’s mouth ;).

Hannah, you fell off your bike a month ago while you were not wearing a helmet and now you are afraid to ride without one. Today you were scared to ride down the driveway and we were encouraging you to give it a try. I guess we need to take it slow and so do you.

You have learnt to say “No more” with the appropriate hand actions, although in this photo I am not sure whether you are just looking at your very dirty hands instead…!

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

