050/366

Standard

New Farm Park, how I love thee…

Normally I hate it when people throw their excess chips to these scavenger birds. That may or may not have something to do with my extreme dislike of birds, especially the scavenger kind. But the kids loved it. Sure it probably annoyed the people sitting around us but the kids were DELIGHTED. They threw all the chips we had left over and then Hannah threw some grapes as well, which I couldn’t really argue with since they are much healthier than chips but probably not so good for birds? At least H & B had fun, I enjoyed watching them have a good time.

Your taste in fashion is simple. Less is usually more. If you had it your way every day, you would walk around in a singlet and undies. I am the one who makes you put a skirt or shorts on before we go out somewhere and then I regret it when I constantly hear about your ‘wedgies’ and am asked to pick your undies out of your bum. This most frequently happens when you’re sitting in a shopping trolley. On this day, I don’t remember hearing about any wedgies and we compromised with you wearing a singlet and me dressing you in one of my favourite skirts.

Yes, we did get a few strange looks for this darling. You were tired and even though you slept here for over half an hour your little arms were sore from the hard ground, so daddy lied down and held you on his chest for a bit longer. My day couldn’t get any better after I saw you like this, you are my bliss.

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

One response »

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

