059/366

Standard

So what does a mama do when she is constantly being asked (aka nagged) by her 3 year old to take her to the pool…. well, naturally she finds any available piece of plastic that the babies can sit in, gives them a hose and lets them go for it…!

And voila, two very, very happy children and one relaxed mama.

Hannah wanted me to photograph the bubbles in the water.

Hannah this is one of my favourite parts of you. Your belly button is a perfect circle. It is deep and round. It was connected to me for nine long months. I am proud of that belly button. One day, my little grand-babies will hide behind there and my life will come full circle.

How could I even resist. You have the most adorable little bum-bum. And the creases in your legs… those chubby thighs… and those DIMPLES….! Love, love, love!

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

3 responses »

  1. Andrea your photos are always delicious, but your sentiments about Hannah’s belly button turn me to goo. GOOOOOO I tell you. I can’t type any more because I’m a puddle of goo on the floor.

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

