060/366

Standard

My mum had bought Hannah an Easter egg painting set and had not-so-carefully hidden it in the kitchen. When Hannah saw it she had to have it and what could I do? Waiting another month to paint on an egg would seem like an eternity to a toddler so we had a little early Easter fun :).

I know it’s a fuzzy photo but you kept moving to dip your paintbrush into to get more paint! You coloured your whole egg – including a bit of your dress as well – and you were very proud of your efforts. A little bit of craft and you are delighted my dear :).

The painting was lost on your sweet boy. Instead, you wanted to see what happend when the egg was bounced on the marble kitchen top. The result is the photo below ;).

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

5 responses »

  1. Great shots Andi! What a lovely activity to do with your kiddies. Love the different approaches they took 😉 Sounds a bit like any planned craft I do with Finn & Harper ……….

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

