064/366

Standard

Today’s theme was Bedside and because of my pathetic attempt at documenting delight yesterday, I decided to do a little photo essay on the item on my hotel bedside that fascinated my children so much we had no need for toys during yesterdays rain-induced hotel day. Readers, I introduce you to the phone with a cord…

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

9 responses »

  1. Ahh yes! The phone with a cord… I remember you! Hours of entertainment 🙂 I don’t know why we ever bother buying toys when you can get so much excitement from an everyday object!

  2. I love it!
    So funny to think of the things we grew up with that are now obsolete… And as my two 1/2 year old can work any touch screen she lays her hands on, what will our grandchildren take for granted that we haven’t even begun to imagine?

  3. ahhhhhhh her hair is sooo gorgeous! stunning series, i love them all – the 3rd is my fave tho. lovely simple moments! yes phones w cords – funny how kids still recognise them even when they dont normally see them !

  4. Oh we had the exact same experience with Ruby the only time we’ve ever stayed in a hotel with her… totally fixated! ‘Hawo?’ 😉
    Adorable photos for a rainy day…. you always do an amazing job of finding beauty in little things. x

  5. What an awesome series, so funny, the look on Blake’s face in the second last one is hilarious! I love the second one of Hannah, her hair is incredible!

  6. I know I say this every time, but your children are simply gorgeous! And Eva seems to have the same love and fascination for cords and phones 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

