065/366

Standard

The theme was Smile today and I was a bit nervous I wouldn’t be able to capture anything meaningful. I didn’t want the kids to smile their fake my-mum-has-a-camera-in-my-face-all-day-every-day kind of smile, I wanted it to be authentic. We needed to go out in the afternoon and I decided to give it one more shot. Blake wasn’t that interested in the balloons but I was happy with what I captured at the end of the day and then Hannah cheered me up completely by suprising me with this beautiful drawing on the blackboard.

It is the first proper smiley face she has ever drawn, I was impressed. The rest was lots of H’s and T’s in a row and….a fence…! lol

So the smile photos…
Oh that smile, that beautiful display of happiness. I could look at it – and you – all day.

Oh Blake, it seems you confused the words Smile with Kiss… but that’s okay, taking this photo made me smile so all is forgiven :).

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful smiles indeed, I love how you use props to bring some action into your photos – just lovely! Great drawing by Hannah too, so cute!

  2. I love all of these one Andi!
    You you DID capture real smiles. It is so clear to see that joy and laughs were behind them.
    And whoo-hoo to Hannah for her first face drawing!

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

