066/366

Standard

So 66 days of documenting delight down, 300 to go.

Today I captured what was going on in our house at 5pm.

You just love water. We are so lucky to live in a climate where we can make the most of the beautiful weather. Grandpa bought this cute kiddy pool so you and Blake can splash around outside and you were so excited to use it as soon as possible!

Before I had children, when I was a teenager, I used to dream about having green eyes. I thought they were the perfect colour – exotic and unusual. When I married your Daddy – who has lovely green eyes of his own – I didn’t dare hope that one of my children would inherit this beautiful eye colour…. but there you are with your green, green eyes and I just can’t stop staring at them 🙂

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

