069/366

Standard

The prompt for today was Red and I was pretty happy with what I ended up capturing since I was busy most of the day helping Georgia from Gregarious Peach with a little photoshoot featuring our two adorable daughters. The above photo is of my feet in someone else’s red gumboots, I couldn’t help but take a photo! (I was tempted to take the boots too!)

You had so much fun running around with your friend Priya and although at times you weren’t too thirilled with the amount of photos we needed to take, you were very interested after we promised you would be able to play at the park for a little while. I was watching you balance on this beam when I realised it fit the photo theme today and I snapped a quick pic. I love seeing you happy, in your element, playing freely and I love taking my camera along to capture the memories.

Honestly baby, I can’t imagine loving you more than I do right now, in these moments. I just feel peace in its purest form watching you breathing deeply, sweetly as you lay there safe in the knowledge that I am right next to you.

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

One response »

  1. what a fun day!! cant wait to see the photo shoot (is it up yet?) – two adorable girls, what could be cuter!!! sounds like a fab camping trip too! no rain this time?!

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

