099/366

Standard

Easter Sunday – A Photo Essay

The kids were enjoying the Croatian Easter tradition of seeing who has the strongest egg. It involves hitting the ends of your egg with someone else’s egg and seeing whose egg shell cracks first. The person whose egg hasn’t cracked is the winner and they then moves on to duel with another person until there is only one egg left that isn’t cracked. Then all the eggs are eaten for Easter lunch :). With yummy choclolate cupcakes for dessert of-course!

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

4 responses »

  1. LOVELY photo essay Andi. One of my favs on yours.
    It is so wonderful that Hannah and Blake have you to document these important family traditions.
    It looks like this tradition was made for Blake – he looks like he was a natural at it!
    P.S. Just notice that you added me to your ‘blogroll’. Why thank you my friend 🙂

    • Oh Blake was in his element smashing up eggs thats for sure!
      And yes, I began the blogroll and then it all became too hard, but you are up there at least in amongst rss feeds and stuff I don’t even know what it means lol!

  2. These are so great… I cant quite tell, are they boiled (painted) eggs or choccie ones? What a cool tradition, will have to try this next year!!

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

