109/366

Standard

Yes, everyone comments on it. At least once every day. I can understand why, her hair is spectacular when it has been washed and brushed the night before.

For me though it signals just how big she is becoming, how much older she is than the baby that I remember holding in my arms who had just a wisp of hair covering her head on her 1st Birthday .

The longer Hannah’s hair gets the older I realise she is becoming and it is so bittersweet.

I see her sitting at this little table that I bought for her when she could barely sit up by herself and I cannot believe how much time has passed. I am grateful that I have these photos, these moments, to remind me how absolutely blessed I am.

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

4 responses »

  1. her hair truly is spectacular!! just so pretty…. and how cute was she at one?!?! and her hair has grown soooo much since then, its not like she was born w heaps of hair obviously – wow!!! so do you have any plans for cutting it (assuming you havent yet) or are you just going to let it keep going for now? soooo pretty! Lily (and eli!) havent had cuts yet, im planning their first trims in a couple weeks when my mum comes back from overseas. eeeeeek – but im ready… maybe?!

    • I have absolutley no plans for cutting it. It is a pain to manage because she doesn’t like having it brushed or plaitied or put up in a pretty way but it is a part of her and we all love it. I have always said I won’t cut it unti she gets head lice or something pretty dramatic!

      Blake’s hair however, is turning into a serious mullet so I am undecided whether I should let it grow out naturally or give it a trim?!

  2. Wow Andi, that second shot (of Hannah’s hair sitting against the chair) is stunning.
    I think her hair is amazing too. I can honestly say I have never seen a girl her age with such long and beautiful hair. x

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

