119/366

Standard

(Please excuse the shocking photo quality! The lighting in this room is ridiculous and when I saw this scene I raced to get the camera and capture it so I didn’t have time to change my settings)

Obviously I have a daughter and although she occasionally indulges me by wearing pretty dresses or tutus, she is at her happiest wearing only a pair of undies. I haven’t really had that experience of ‘dress ups’ with her at all.

And then came the boy. One of his first words was ‘shoe’ and he adores them. Particularly women’s shoes or anything owned by my mum. In the last month he has asked to dress up in different clothing more times than Hannah has in her whole life. Tonight was no exception and I managed to capture the moment.

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

One response »

  1. LOVE IT!!!! that is so funny! well as you have prob gathered, my girl looooooves dress ups but her brother does too – especially shoes, he is always clomping around in whatever shoes he comes across! Go blake, he is so cute!!

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

