Vintage Lover

Standard

My previous post features Hannah on our new day bed and I just had to show off the gorgeous fabric I found at the op-shop that I covered it with. I adore op-shopping and finding little treasures to love. We’re really lucky to live in an area with quite a few good -op-shops and I usually get some great finds every few weeks. I also love how cheap most of the items are so it is guilt-free shopping for me!

The day bed matresses are just covered with a white sheet the previous owner sewed just for them.

Today I was lucky enough to find these double flat Sheridan vintage sheets at my local op-shop for less than $5 each. I actually squealed when I saw them!!

Looks pretty good if I say so myself! I don’t know if I will end up using them here as the day beds will be mostly outside and I would hate them to become mouldy but I like the effect it has. Maybe I will be able to use the fabric to make some cushion covers or something instead.

P.S. I am in looooove with sun-flare lately, if you haven’t already noticed haha

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

One response »

  1. ooooh love them!!! yep I am an op-shopping addict too… inherited from my mother!! GREAT find – arent 70s sheets the best for prints? I have some amazing green vine ones that i looove – maybe i will have to use them for something like this! shows how good the sheridan quality is huh… they look fab and wow i love those day beds!! good use 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

