163/366

Standard

Hannah has been using a packet of straws as a learning tool for a couple of days now and today I  wanted to capture the very cool way in which she was using them.

I find it incredibly fascinating to understand how Hannah’s brain works and the way in which she sees things. It is so unique. I could read 20 ‘mummy blogs’ about learning at home and I still wouldn’t find half of the stuff this kid comes up with on her own! Thats right, I didn’t even show her this, I just turned around and she was proudly demonstrating how she could make letters with the straws. She never stops teaching me how to learn.

While this was going on, my little toddler was doing the usual toddler things like, you know, sitting on the stairs and kicking a mat ;)!

2 responses »

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

