Blake’s 2nd Birthday Monkey Party

Standard

I had orginally decided that I wanted to throw a Sock Monkey themed party for Blake’s 2nd Birthday after seeing some gorgeous parties pinned on Pintrest. But upon searching around I realised that Australia is not as fascinated with these adorable monkeys as the USA is. I could have spent a lot of money ordering items from the US but our budget does not stretch that far so I toned it down to a monkey theme, with a few sock monkey additions and lots of banana themed food. Enjoy the photos!!

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

9 responses »

  1. Hi there! I am here thanks to Georgia and documenting delight! Love your photos, they are great. And the party, wow! I love the little party bags, so simple but cute!
    Happy blogging!

  2. Gorgeous! So simple, but you’ve done the monkey theme so beautifully. I love the cupcakes with monkeys on the top 😉 Your two little munchkins are particularly gorgeous x

  3. Oh you clever mumma! What an amazing party and such gorgeous outfits, decorations and food! Job well done! Aren’t sock monkeys so cute!
    I have pinned this to my party board on pinterest!
    I also found you via Documenting Delight. Off to have a snoop around the rest of your blog x

    • Thanks so much for pinning this post – it’s something that’s always on my ‘to do’ list but keeps being put on the back burner. Thanks for your lovely comments, I have seen your blog around as well, you have a gorgeous family 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

