Two Years of Love and Hugs

Standard

When Blake was born I set myself a goal to capture at least one photo of Hannah and Blake together every month for the first 12 month of Blake’s life from October 12 2010 until October 12 2011. The culmination of that year of photos is documented in this blog post . This year, when I decided to do the Documenting Delight project, I again endevoured to capture as many photos of Hannah and Blake together hence the overflow of photos in January and February! Some of these photos have been featured in blog posts already and some are the ones that didn’t make it to the photo of the day.

It has been an incredible pleasure to witness Hannah & Blake’s affection for each other over the last 2 years. I can’t believe how much they’ve grown.

October 2011

November 2011

December 2011


January 2012

February 2012

March 2012


April 2012

May 2012

June 2012


July 2012


August 2012


September 2012

October 2012

5 responses »

  1. Andi your images make my heart smile. Such a precious archive of your babies growing together. They will be so grateful for these when they grow up. I’d like to pick a favourite, but that would be too hard 🙂

  2. Oh Andi!!! What a wonderful collection and gorgeous idea to track these sibling shots! Not only have they grown up so much but I’m utterly charmed to watch their bond develop together – especially their interactions as Blake grows older. They are so tender and adorable together, truly precious and I know too well how heart warming it is to see your kids loving each other, huh? Too many faves to choose, but I have soft spots for the cubby house shots and the ones where they are just interacting/chatting/playing together in their own little world. Just lovely!

  3. Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and great style and design.

  4. Oh Andi these photographs are so magical. It is so wonderful to see a whole year’s collection and clearly see Hannah and Blake’s special relationship. They so obviously adore one another and I love that there are so many of them hugging 🙂
    I think my favourite would have to be the egg smashing one; teamwork, love and laughter all in one photo <3.
    What a beautiful post to look back on in years to come. xxx

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

