Surprise!

Standard

My last post revealed our exciting news about the adventure that awaited us this year. I shared our hopes of having another baby and how we had put that desire on hold in order to travel overseas. We were to be travelling from mid-June to late-August and were busily organsing all the little details.

Until, this happened.

photo test

And we realised that our third little love was on their way.

And we sat in shock and awe wondering how this cheeky little baby had snuck in and caught us completely off guard. And then we smiled, and cried tears of gratitude.

Not being able to go on the trip because I will be due mid-August was a bittersweet realisation, but ultimately, we can go on a holiday anytime, a baby does not come around all that often.

So please join me in welcoming the newest addition to our family due to arrive in August 2013 ๐Ÿ™‚

scan photo(note: I am 10 weeks today, this scan was almost 2 weeks ago :))

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

11 responses »

  1. nooooooooo wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! oh, this has given me the biggest smile!!!! how wonderful. Ok, i know its the worst thing to say to someone who is/was TTC but isnt it crazy/cool that the minute you stopped trying/focusing – it happened! That is just beautifully exciting and I am SO happy to see you join the #3 club…. Georgia too, heehee how fun and amazing especially as we both have girls and then boys the same-ish age. Love it. Very happy for you and what a blessed little one this baby is, to join your loving little clan. HAPPY ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you are feeling ok too xx

  2. I KNEW it!!! When I read your last post, I clearly remember thinking to myself – ahhh they’ve let go of stressing about it so much, I betcha they’re going to get pregnant now! I see this happen so many times – when we let go of needing what we want and accept life without it, funnily enough that is when it appears. HUGE congrats, I’m so happy for you ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Congratulations!!!!
    That makes me think so many of moms of this group with 3 kids…..iยดve got 2 but a very secret desire of having the third….
    I guess iยดll be travelling in mid july instead! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

