Profile of a 5 year old!

Standard

Happy 5th Birthday Hannah Kate!!!

Favourite Colour? – Purple AND pink.

Favourite Letter? – H.

Favourite Number? – 5.

Favourite Book? – Maisy Books and Sleeping Beauty.

Favourite Song? – Gangnam Style by Psy.

Favourite TV show? – Peppa Pig.

What do you want to be when you grow up? – A fairy.

What is your favourite animal? – Cat.

What is your favourite food? – Curly Pasta.

Who is your best friend? – Priya.

Where is your favourite place to go? – To the beach.

What is your favouite thing to do? – Playing on the trampoline.

What is your favourite thing to do with Daddy? – Doing jumping tricks on the trampoline.

What is your favourite thing to do with Mama? – Playing a game with mummy.

What is your favourite thing to do with Blake? – Read books, playing together, and making Daisy happy.

What is your favourite thing to do with Daisy? Read her books and change her nappy.

What is your favourite toy? – Fairy doll.

What birthday present did you love the most? – New bike and sewing kit.

What makes you happy? – Being tickled.

What makes you sad? – When Grandma and Grandpa went on their holiday overseas.

All Rights Reserved

Funny Things You’ve Said Over the Past Year

B: Wat’s dat?
H: It’s a mermaid. She takes her clothes off and goes swimming. That’s what a mermaid does. (06/09/12)

_________________________________________________________________

Me to Blake: Are you a boy?
Blake: No!
Me: Are you a girl?
Blake: Yeah, I a girl!
Hannah: You’re not a girl Blake! You don’t have long hair! (16/11/12)

_________________________________________________________________

Hannah (while watching Playschool): “Wow, that was impressive!” (21/11/12)

_________________________________________________________________

Hannah –”But Mama, dancers don’t have to pick their tissues up.” 11/01/13

_________________________________________________________________

Hannah: How long does it take for the baby to grow and be ready to come out?

Me: Well, it takes 9 months altogether. The baby is nearly 4 months so we still have 5 months to go.

Hannah: Are you kidding mummy?!! (24/02/13)

_________________________________________________________________

Hannah while unwrapping a party gift – “I cannot wait to see what is inside, I think it is something so special. It’s a bunting, Blake, look a bunting for a celebration! We can have lots of special celebrations with our bunting!” (18/06/13)

_________________________________________________________________

H – “Can someone get me some tomato sauce?’ (looking straight at me, eyebrows raised)
Me – “You can get it”
H – “GOODNESS ME!” (hops of her chair, rolling her eyes) (09/07/13)

_________________________________________________________________

H: Mum my feet are salty.
Me: Salty?!!
H: (Getting distressed) They’re sprinkley, really SPRINKLEY MUM!
Me: Do you mean wrinkley? Why what’s happened?
H: I was sitting on my knees colouring and now my feet are salty and sprinkley and wrinkley mama.
Me: Oh you have pins and needles in your feet from sitting on your knees….” (12/07/13)

_________________________________________________________________

Me: When you’re sleeping at night do you have dreams?
H: Oh yes, I have lots of dreams all the time.
Me: What do you dream about?
H: I dream about fairies and princesses and that I am a princess and I have long hair for the prince to climb up and find me and kiss me and we get married. And I dream of a fairy coming and leaving me a coin when I lose my tooth. (01/08/13)

All Rights Reserved

About hippyhappymama

I am a wife and a mama to 3 delicious children, Hannah (31-08-2008), Blake (12-10-2010) and Daisy (11/08/2013). I am in love with my family, writing, photography, travel, and all things related to active birth and natural parenting.

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

