January Photo A Day Grateful Project – Day 7

Standard

All Rights Reserved

Grateful for sisters. Being able to witness gorgeous moments of pure love between Hannah and Daisy like this every day makes my heart swell with joy.

I am honoured to be raising two girls and I hope they bloom into strong, empowered women that know their true worth. This task is made more difficult by the competative and superficial society that we live in, but I am determined to show my children that there is another way, a different way to view other people and their contributions. I am passionate about ensuring that my children see women – and especially mothers – as valuable, necessary and crucial components in our communities and that is something that I will never stop striving for.

One response »

I love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment :)

